Kotoko name squad for Kano Pillars match; Yacouba, Fatawu & others dropped Featured
05 Aug

Kotoko name squad for Kano Pillars match; Yacouba, Fatawu & others dropped

Coach Kjetil Zachariassen has announced a 23-man squad ahead of their CAF Champions League opener this weekend.

Trio Maxwell Baakoh, Abdul Ganiyu and Richard Senanu failed to make the squad for Kano Pillars clash due to injuries.
Also, Abdul Fatawu Safiu and Burkina Faso import Songne Yacouba were also not included in the list for the first leg tie.
Kickgh.com understands that the squad will be pruned to 18 players after their final preparations in Accra.
The Porcupine Warriors will leave the shores of Ghana on Thursday for Nigeria.
Kotoko will begin their CAF Champions League campaign with Nigeria Premier League side Kano Pillars on August 10.
Below is the 23-man squad;
Goalkeepers: Felix Annan, Kwame Baah, Osei Kwame 
Defenders: Samuel Frimpong, Empem Dacosta, Augustine Sefah, Evans Owusu, Patrick Yeboah, Stephen Ayiku Tetteh, Habib Mohammed, Wahab Adams, Emmanuel Agyemang Badu 
Midfielders: Alexis Didi, Justice Blay, Jordan Opoku, Kelvin Andoh, Augustine Okrah, Emmanuel Gyamfi, Godfred Asiamah, Martin Antwi
Strikers: George Abege, Richard Arthur & Naby  Keita
leftA Comprehensive Football News and Information delivery; offers a one-stop shop for easy access to up-to-date football news relevant to all people. Kickgh.com......The Mine of Football News !!!


1. The use of quotations in all articles published by Kickgh.com are allowed provided the quotations used in your articles are credited. 2. No information in any of the articles published by kickgh.com must be used on any other website without permission from the site owners or without crediting Kickgh.com. Write to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to seek permission officially from the owners of Kickgh.com. Failure to adhere to this copyright law will result in court suit. All rights reserved.