Print this page
Saturday, 10 August 2019 11:40

Coach Zachariassen names Kotoko squad to face Kano Pillars today; Abege, Arthur & others start Featured

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Asante Kotoko head coach Kjetil Zachariassen has named his starting line up to battle out with Kano Pillars in the CAF Champions League today.

Nigeria Premier League side Kano Pillars FC will host the Porcupine Warriors lads in the first leg tie at the Saani Abaacha Sports Stadium.
Black Stars goalkeeper Felix Annan will be in the sticks with Empem Dacosta and Evans Owusu on the flanks.
Newly-signed defender Stephen Ayiku Tetteh and Habib Mohammed are the two centre-backs for the all-important clash.
Emmanuel Gyamfi and Kelvin Andoh will be operating the flanks with Samuel Frimpong and Justice Blay in the middle.
Richard Arthur and George Abege will be leading the upfront for the team this afternoon in Kano.
Below is Kotoko starting line up against Kano Pillars
Felix Annan, Empem Dacosta, Evans Owusu, Stephen Ayiku Tetteh, Habib Mohammed, Samuel Frimpong, Justice Blay, Emmanuel Gyamfi, Kelvin Andoh, Richard Arthur and George Abege.
Subs: Osei Kwame (GK), Wahab Adams, Augustine Sefah, Patrick Yeboah, Naby Keita, Arnold Didi Alexis, Godfred Asiamah.
Read 1918 times